Not everything is what it seems

I often caught myself, but also other people, for judging things and people before even knowing the real story behind it and that is never a good thing.

People always say that the first impression you give is so important. I think with the society that were in, it is true. But why? Why are we so judgemental? Maybe because we all were brought up that way? Or maybe it is just something in yourself that has always been there. But isn’t it a bit weird to be so judgemental?

I know I am judgemental. I always observe situations and people and judge them on how they act and that is not always a good thing. Sometimes it is exactly the opposite thing I thought or judged at in the beginning. I have learned myself to stand open for new things and new people. If you are open minded, you will look at everything so differently. That is what I experienced when I started to be open minded. I started to see things in a different way. A good different way.

I also noticed for myself that when I am open minded I dare more. Because I do not think of the bad things that can happen, but I look open minded at the good things that will come out of it.

Being open minded will give you a whole new look into the world and the people who are around you. And it will give you so much positivity, that it is worth trying.

Ofcourse I am still judgemental and I think that will never get out of the system, but learning myself to be open minded has opened so many doors for me. It brought me so much positivity, that I judge far less that I used to.

It helped me and maybe it will help you!

For now I sign off.

SoZing stops Zinging x

Leave a Reply

