Series and Films: Films

Last week I let you see a couple of series that I love to watch. This week I’m going to do the exact same, but now with films.

In my blog of last week, I already had told, that I am not so much a series watcher. I like films better. And it was really hard to filter the best movies out of all the movies I have watched in my life. So I made a small list of films.

  1. Harry Potter films
  2. Against the sun
  3. The fault in our stars
  4. Nicolas Sparks films
  5. Classics.

harry-potter-logoSo starting with number one. The Harry Potter films. No need to explain what it is about, because everyone probably knows what Harry Potter is.I totally love Harry Potter. Love the books and love the films. I think the storyline through all the books and films are so well written that it is always fun to watch and read again. All the characters, creatures, magic and big imagination that you get from and with Harry Potter is something you do not get often. And I am kind of obsessed with the books and films. Personally I think that the last three films are having the best storyline and I think Harry Potter and the Halfblood prince is the best book and film. But I also think that the first film and book have something special, because that is the first time you meet with the magic and the characters etc. My mom always sais that, that is her favorite because that is really the magic film. But personally I think that Halfblood Prince wins it from the rest. I always have like the character Draco Malfoy. In the Halfblood Prince you see a totally new side of him. And I think that that makes the film a lot more interesting. So yeah, Harry Potter.

12189652_992421177489360_5489051100623383268_n

The second on my little list is Against the sun. Against the sun is based on a true story. Three US Navy airmen crash-land their torpedo bomber in the South Pacific during World War II and find themselves on a tiny life raft, surrounded by open ocean. No food. No water. No hope of rescue. Against incredible odds, these three virtual strangers must survive storms, sharks, starvation – and each other – as they try to sail more than a thousand miles to safety. I think this film makes itself special, because it is based on a true story. But it is also a kind of film that I had never seen before. You only have three main characters that you see through the whole film and only them. There is one more character in the film, but that is only in two scenes, the rest is only those three characters. Normally you would think that will get boring, especially because most of the film is on sea on a little raft with only those three characters. But it is actually a really fascinating story. Even if you do not like real story based movies or World War II movies, I would still recommend you to go and watch it, because it is a kind of film you’ve probably never have seen before and therefore worth the time to watch it. Against the sun. (Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dhd4cmquoSc).

the-fault-in-our-stars-2014_091757413.jpg

Number three. The fault in our stars. It is a films based of John Green his book The fault in our stars. Two teenage cancer patients begin a life-affirming journey to visit a reclusive author in Amsterdam. Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten. First of all it is a good book and film, because it let us see that not everything in life is a fairytale. But is also let us see, true friendships/relationships, fun, sadness, hope and a lot more. The film is a rollercoaster of emotions and therefore a good movie to watch when you have totally nothing to do and are up for a journey through emotions. Another little fact why I like it is because there are scenes in and going about the Netherlands and since I live in the Netherlands and you not see often that the Netherlands is chosen as a place to go it makes the film and book a bit more special and fun to watch and read. This film is the only film where I let some tears fall. That had never happened before and by this film I couldn’t hold it in. I was glad I was watching it alone. The fault in our stars. (Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ItBvH5J6ss).

Then the Nicolas Sparks films. I can be quit quick about them. Their drama/romance films. The typical films almost every girl loves to watch and almost every boy wants to avoid. There full of love and drama. A couple of titles are:

  1. The Notebook (Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FC6biTjEyZw)
  2. The last Song (Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Bmuzr8K5ak)
  3. The lucky one (Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKqaiQZdv3c)
  4. Dear John (Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fcoz__uLDB8)

Nicolas Sparks Films

Last but not least some classics. Films probably everyone has seen or has heard of. Grease and The sound of music. I love those two films. There already pretty old, but those two are films that you are never bored of to watch. You watch it and then let them for a long time and then you watch it again. I think I like these to so much because there is acting and a lot of singing in them and I like that . I do not know a lot to say about them other than if you have never watched them you should because these classics are worth the watch. Two totally different films, but both amazing and enjoyable to watch. The sound of music and Grease.

For now I sign off.

SoZing stops Zinging x

film.jpg

Leave a Reply

