Series and Films: Series

This two weeks are going to be a little series calles series and films. And this week I am going to tell you which series I watch and why.

Let me first make clear that I am not really a series person. I do not watch a lot of television and when I have watch a whole series, it is mostly watching it back on the internet. I am not a person that really follows series and sits on the sofa every day or week at the same time to follow a series. I just watch it when I want to on the internet.

A couple of series I have watched are Glee, The last airbender (Aang and Korra) and Murder in the first season one. As I already said, I am not really a series person.

Season one of Murder in the first. Murder in the first is a detective series that has per season around ten episodes. I only watched season on at the moment. I like Murder in the first, because it has one storyline on the whole season. Most of the time you have one murder and one storyline per episode. But with this one it goes over a whole season and I personally think that is makes it a lot more interesting to see, because the case is much more complicated.

In season one, Homicide detectives Terry English and Hildy Mulligan investigate two murders that outwardly appear to be unrelated. As the investigation proceeds, they find that both murders have a common element – that being Silicon Valley rising star Erich Blunt. The show examines the crime through the investigation, arrest and trial.

I can assure you that if you like detective series, Murder in the first is a really nice show to watch. Because it is a bit more difficult than other detectives and that result in a lot more surprises and a lot more fun watching.

22414

 

I watched Glee first one time on the television. I heard lots of people talk about it and when it was one time on the television I watched it and I totally loved it. The main part why I liked/like it because there is a lot of music in it and the music consist of a lot of different styles music.

Then also the plot line of the series makes it nice to watch, because it is a bit dramatic, but there are also a lot of issues that you can relate to in the series. I think that the plot line and music being a big part in it, makes me like Glee a lot.

Glee is an American musical comedy-drama television series that aired on the Fox network in the United States from May 19, 2009, to March 20, 2015. It focuses on the fictitious William McKinley High School glee club, New Directions, which competes on the show choir competition circuit while its disparate members deal with social issues , especially regarding sexuality and race, relationships, and learning to become an effective team.

635957399675793766-1663199739_glee-wallpaper-47127-48643-hd-wallpapers

The third series I watched was Avatar the last airbender. I fell in love with this series, because it was something I had never seen before. Of course there are issues in this series that other series have to, but the bending and different kind of animals, landscapes etc. makes this serie unique and worth to watch. When I found
out that there would be a sequel of avatar I was excited. When I watched the first episode I wasn’t really fond of it to be honest, but I told myself that evavatar-the-last-airbender-postererything needs an introduction and that the fun will come. And in the end I am glad that I watched through, because it was a good sequel. I am more than shure that I like the first series the best. I liked the characters more in the last airbender than in legen
d of Korra, but I think that they did a good job with the sequel.

The first series with Aang consist of three books. Water, Earth and Fire. In these books the
avatar named Aang learns how to bend these elements. Al the three books have one big
storyline. The series follows the adventures of protagonist twelve-year-old Aang and his friends, who must bring peace and unity to the world by ending the Fire Lord’s war against the other three nations

Inheader the legend of Korra there are four books. Air, Spirits, Change and Balance. All the books have one ‘adventure’. Every ‘adventure’ or problem gets solved at the end of each book. Avatar Korra fights to keep
Republic City safe from the evil forces of both the physical and spiritual worlds.

If I want to watch some fantasy and something that you do not have to concentrate on too much I watch Glee and Avatar. If I want something a bit more challenging I go for Murder in the first.

All these series can be found on the internet. I watch them and then I do not watch them for a long time so I forget the storyline a bit and then I am ready to watch it again.

I hope you have a new series now that you can watch. Or a reminder of a series that you can watch again!

Next week I will be doing a blog about films.

For now I sign off.

SoZing stops Zinging x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

