Real Technique Bold metals Rose Gold

Last week I bought two new real techniques brushes. I fell in love with the Real Techniques Bold Metals 301 Flat Contour Make Up Brush and the Real Techniques Bold Metals 300 Tapered Blush Make Up Brush. I wanted these two for a while and I bought them a couple off months ago. Ready to be tested and ready to be reviewed and making a blog about it.

I bought the Real Techniques Bold Metals 301 Flat Contour Make Up Brush for € 34,99 (which is £29,85 and $38,73) and Real Techniques Bold Metals 300 Tapered Blush Make Up Brush was the same price.


I already had bought the Real Techniques Bold Metals – 100 Arched Powder Brush and the Real Techniques Bold Metals – 101 Triangle Foundation Brush before and I loved them so I decided to buy the blush and contour brush to.

Yes, they are pretty expensive, but I think the perfect brushes for someone who loves makeup and wants to spend a bit more for a good brush. Because they are really good.

The foundation brush and powder brush have a gold colour. The contour brush and blush brush have a rose gold colour.

Real Techniques Bold Metals 301 Flat Contour Make Up Brush is a soft rectangle-shaped brush, perfect to contour your face with. Where you normally have maybe a to large brush IMG_0780to contour, which leads to looking like you contoured your whole face, this brush has the perfect shape and size to make a nice and tight contour. I totally love it. I never had a good contour brush and I have a perfect one now. I looked at the tutorial from the Chapman sisters about the brush to know how you can use it best and they give you a really good view on how use the brush.

I must say that if you use this brush you get a good contour, but if you are more for the softness contouring, where you are not actually seeing it, I don’t know if you can get that effect with this brush. The brush takes a lot of product and you get sharp lines with it. I think if you want something really soft you need to use the Real Techniques Bold Metals – 100 Arched Powder Brush. Even though it is a powder blush, it is bigger and gives you more of a soft effect, because you do not get the sharp lines with that brush. But if you are totally into the sharp lined contouring this contour is defiantly something to think about buying.

Here is the tutorial for the contour brush: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qVnofUu8_L0

The Real Techniques Bold Metals 300 Tapered Blush Make Up Brush is a small bit of an onion shaped brush. It isn’t big and poofy, but more slimmed down and flatter than your typical blush brush. I was a bit astonished at first bIMG_0779.JPGecause of the size of the brush. I expected it to be a bit more bigger than it was. Because the brush is not as poofy and big as your normal blush brush, you don’t need to forget that the pigment of the blush that you want to put on will be a lot heavier than with another brush. In the first few times I used the brush I forgot to tap off a lot of the excess, which leaded to looking a bit like a clown. It is something to get used to. But now that I now it, it is a nice brush to use.

I do not only use it for blush but also for powder. I use it to powder places on my head that get shiny fast. Because of the smallness of the brush and the power it brings with it, it is perfect to use for the shiny parts on your face. And because of the two somewhat flat sides, you can use one side for powder and the other side for blush.

I also watched with this brush the tutorial to know how to use it well. Here is the tutorial for the blush brush: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M3WCG5XEXjE

So overall I think the brushes are as good as the foundation and powder brush from the bold metals collection. It costs a bit, but if you want some good brushes these are defiantly worth it.

If you want some extra information, I would defiantly check out the links of the tutorials.

I love the brushes and I would also recommend them if you want to spend the money on the brushes and if you like some really good soft brushes (;

But for now I sign off.

SoZing stops Zinging x

Leave a Reply

