Day 4 Denmark


Today we went to a place called Blåvand. It is a little bit the same as Henne, but there are a couple more things to do and to see. For example a candy factory and there is a store where you can make your own candles. And that is exactly what me and my family did.

First we made candles, because that took a great amount of time. The first thing you need to do is buy a wick. And then you go to the back of the store, where they have a lot of tons with wax. All tons have different colours. And then you start by putting your wick in the wax multiple times and let it dry within the times you put it in. If you wanted another colour, you needed to wait for five minutes, so that the wax that you already had collected could hard out a bit. I used two colours: black and a kind of burgendy red. I wanted to use colours that would fit my room when I have painted it in the summer holiday. 

After we were done with the candles we let it dry and hard out on a rack. We left the store and walked to the candy factory. It is a store in the front, but when you walk to the back of the store, you can actually see people making the candy every now and then. They also give workshops some times on how to make a lolliepop.


I bought some candy and after that we went back to collect and buy our self-made candles. When we had bought them we went back to the holiday house and relaxed a bit. I watched a film called: It’s a boy girl thing. It is a hilarious film in my opinion. After the movie I ate dinner and now I am writing this blog. 

That was pretty much day 4. I think I am going to do a facemask today, because I totally forgot yesterday.

For now I sign off.

SoZing stops Zinging x

Leave a Reply

