We forget…

I complain a lot. I just do and half of the time I am not even aware of it. A lot about how things work at my school. But also the littlest things like stupid commercials or people that do not follow traffic rules. How I need to do a certain thing I am not in the mood for to do and a lot more. I also complain a lot about myself in my head. How my hair is not nice that day, how I should laugh more, how I should just show how I feel more to others etc. So  to make it short, like I said, I complain a lot.

And lately, just a couple weeks ago I heard a ‘quote’ that an aged man said and that will fit perfectly with the complaining, I think. But it also suits to so much more than only the complaining. The ‘quote’ is: “Do not concentrate on the past and what you miss, but on the future and what you have”. When I heard that, it was so eye opening. And the first thing I thought was that it was just a beautiful saying. But thinking longer about it and reflecting it on my own life, I became aware off the fact that I (and especially lately) complain a lot. And what is the point of it really. It does not solve a thing in the world. It only gets you mad. So I started thinking. Just stop concentrating on the past problems, so there will be no more complaining and just start looking in to the future and not only looking what I have but embracing and appreciating what I have and where I am and will be.

But then the ‘quote’ didn’t only suit to the complaining part. It also suited to a lot of more aspects in my life. People are always looking to the things they do not have and they are forgetting the things they actually have. We forget to appreciate what we have. Including me. A lot of times I take the things I have for granted. I just keep looking in to the past and to the things I want to have so badly. But I just should focus on the things I actually have and just start looking in to that future I have and embrace the fact I actually have a future with a lot of opportunities, that maybe a lot of us do not have.

Of course you can wish for things. Dream for the impossible. But we should never forget the moment we are in right now. And I think that we all forget the moment we are in, a lot of times.

For example: When I first started this blog I would have never thought I would already have 55 visitors, 83 views and made 31 posts in such a short time, but it happened. And instead of looking in the past and think about how I could have made the number even more, I just need to start looking in to the future and think “WOW! I already have had 55 visitors, 83 views and I already posted 31 times. Let’s keep it up and hope that it stays as good as it is right now”.

Lets’s start to look at the things we have and let’s stop living in the past, that for me, wasn’t even that good all the time.

Let’s just take the advice from the aged man, that has already so much life experience. Let’s start living through that saying. “Do not concentrate on the past and what you miss, but on the future and what you have” 

I think our lives would look so much brighter if we follow his advice. And I know I will start trying to live through his saying. Because I think it will only benefit me in a lot of ways, don’t you think?

“Do not concentrate on the past and what you miss, but on the future and what you have”step0001

For now I sign off.

SoZing stops Zinging x

Leave a Reply

