Friends !?

Sometimes I feel like I miss some friends with the same interests. I have
seven really good friends. All of them are amazing and I can always go to them if I have problems or if I just want to have some fun.

I have two friends for already seven years, two other friends for four years and three for two years now. They all have some other qualities and interest that I really like. But sometimes I just miss the same things. I for example really like music and make-up  and I do not have any friends that share the same music taste or are really into make-up. Lots of my friends are really into the music from dutch artists and I really don’t like that. I am the person who likes Demi Lovato, 5 Seconds of summer or One Direction. I am also the one that likes to sing so much and play music instruments. I am also always the girly girl in the friend groups. I am always the one wearing make-up the most and always wearing jewelry and always dress with items that fit together. And other friends are just wearing what they want, wearing less or no make-up at all and lot of other things. I just sometimes miss the connection with the things I like so much. I can’t really talk about those things to someone, because there is no one. Sometimes I feel like that is just a disadvantage, because I can never experience something the same as my friends.

I for example would really want to go to a concert ones. I have never been, just because there is no one that likes the same music as me. Not even the same genre. There were tickets for a 5 Seconds of summer concert this month, but I did not buy it because then I needed to go by myself. And let’s be real, the majority of the people would not go to a concert on their own, including me. It is just a little bit disappointing that I can’t do fun things like  that because my taste is so different from the others.

And do not get me wrong, I LOVE my friends. I really do, but it is difficult sometimes, that you can not talk about those things and they can talk with each other because they have the same interests and taste and stuff.

I don’t feel like I am the only one with this, what should you call it?
Problem? I just find it difficult sometimes that is all.

Am I the only one? Or do you maybe experience the same?

I hope I am not the only one.

But for now I sign off.

SoZing stops Zinging x

Friends

Leave a Reply

