The book of Questions ?!?

chambre_logo69-02

If you knew that devoting yourself to an all-consuming occupation—music, writing, acting, business, politics, or medicine—for 20 years would make you one of the best in the world at it, would you? If so, which would you choose?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     ArrowPointingDown

Δ If you knew that such laser focus would give you a shot at success, but no guarantee, would you still go for it?

This is one of the many questions that will be asked if you read The book of questions by Gregory Stock, Ph.D. It is amazing book full of questions about your perspective on life. I really like this book because it makes you think about stuff in life and life in general. It also makes you think about decisions in life. 

To answer the questions from the book that you can see above: I think I would devote myself to music in that matter if I could become the best in the world. I love music and getting the best in the world in 20 years would be totally amazing. Because 20 years is nothing if you become the best. But if I wasn’t guaranteed if I even got success out of it, I wouldn’t know. Because 1. What if it doesn’t work and I would end up with nothing in the end. Then 20 years would be a lot. But on the other hand, you always learn. So even if there won’t be any success I still was able to learn a lot in the 20 years.

It is really hard to have one solid answer, when it comes to the questions in the book. 9780761178682Because when you finally think you have an easy question there will be a sub question that makes it hard to answer again. But it still is a really good book to let you think. And I personally think I need it, just to let myself see that there are a lot more hard questions than I have normally during the day.

The book of questions is a #1 New York Times bestseller and Seth Godin (best-selling author) says that “Greg Stock reminds us that what really matters are the questions.” And I totally agree. If you have the opportunity to have a look in the book I would defiantly read it. And if you already have the book: GO YOU!

But for now I sign off.

SoZing stops Zinging x

Leave a Reply

